A Court of Mist and Fury I Book Review #13

A Court of Mist and Fury

“To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.”

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Rating: 5/5

Pages: 624

Official Synopsis:

Feyre is immortal.

After rescuing her lover Tamlin from a wicked Faerie Queen, she returns to the Spring Court possessing the powers of the High Fae. But Feyre cannot forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people – nor the bargain she made with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court.

As Feyre is drawn ever deeper into Rhysand’s dark web of politics and passion, war is looming and an evil far greater than any queen threatens to destroy everything Feyre has fought for. She must confront her past, embrace her gifts and decide her fate.

She must surrender her heart to heal a world torn in two.

Review:

I cannot DEAL with the feels. I loved this book so much! Sarah J Maas never ceases to amaze me with her continuously amazing writing.

At first I was worried that I would be really confused with this book because I had forgotten a lot of the details in A Court of Mist and Fury but that really wasn’t the case. I picked up the story line again extremely quickly and found no difficulty understanding anything.

Although I felt that Feyre hadn’t developed a lot as a character in this book she remained my second favourite character. The best character in this series,in my eyes, certainly goes to Rhys. Rhys was a character who in ACOTAR I thought would be the stereotypical: shallow evil prince, but seriously he is anything but that. He is such a detailed and complex character I felt that this book really gave him justice and room to grow more and hope he gets even better as the series continues.

On the other hand I REALLY disliked Tamlin. I however will not go into details with this because I wrote a whole rant about him and don’t feel the need to write it all out again. But long story short: I hate Tamlin.

Overall, I think that the story line in this book was clearly developed and detailed. I can see where this series is going and hope that the next books will be just as amazing as this one!

5 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury I Book Review #13

Leave a Reply

