I’m going to YALC!

YALC

If you didn’t get this from the title I just booked my ticket for YALC 2016 at London Film and Comic Con.

For those of you who don’t know YALC – stands for Young Adult Literature Convention and is essentially the UK’s version of Yallwest! After much begging and persuasion my mum finally agreed to let me get one ticket for the Friday; honestly it took forever but it’s so forever.

I’m so excited to meet some of my favourite authors (e.g. V.E.SCHWAB) and just be in a really nice bookish environment for a day!

I am going alone because all of my friends are on holiday during YALC and the rest of my family really aren’t big book fans. Is anyone else going to YALC on the Friday; it’d be really cool to know if you are!

Anyways, in two month’s time or so I will hopefully be posting my YALC haul and I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

