June Wrap Up!

June Wrap Up

I can’t believe June’s already over!

This month has gone incredibly fast: I mean what with all of the bookish events being announced this month that I have to prepare for I really did have a nice month planning out the bookish events I’ll be going to for the next few months.

 

Books I Read:

The Martian by Andy Weir (Review)

Obviously this book has gotten a lot of hype since the Oscar-winning film came out last year. I put off reading this book for ages for the mere reason that I was worried the hype was more about the movie and therefore the book would disappointing. I was very happy to find that I actually did like this book and gave it a four stars!

The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater (Review)

I read this book for my ‘Books Amino’ YA book club; luckily none of us had started this very highly acclaimed series and I absolutely fell in love with this book. The writing, characters and plot are all phenomenal and earned the 5 stars  gave this book.

The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3) by Rick Yancey (Review)

This book has gotten itself very mixed reviews since it’s release in late May and unfortunately I wasn’t on the completely positive side of those reviews. I didn’t really like this book as an ending to a trilogy I really liked and felt that it could have been adapted much more upon. I ended up giving this book 3 stars just because the last few chapters were quite good.

This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab (Review)

I have so much to say about this book but most of that is in my review. This book was complete and utter perfection; I loved it! Victoria Schwab was already one of my favourite authors and this book lived up to her beautifully amazing writing. (5 stars all the way.)

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) by Maggie Stiefvater (Review)

I also read this as part of my Books Amino club although I admit I started it a bit early as we were supposed to start this next month but I just couldn’t wait! I did love the character arcs and development in this book – especially surrounding Ronan and Adam. But I did give it a four stars just because I didn’t think it was as amazing as the first.

V.E.Schwab

Books I obtained:

A few of these were either discount shop or second hand book store finds which I always love! Some were also Eid presents!

Eventful Happenings:

  • Booked YALC tickets
  • Booked The Cursed Child release party tickets (Bristol)
  • V.E.Schwab reblogged my book picture on Tumblr!

One thought on “June Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

