8 Most Anticipated Releases: July – December

July - Dec (2016)

Obviously there are loads of books that come out every year; and everyone has those few books that they’re really excited for – and yes, I am one of those people! Instead of posting all of my anticipated releases in one go at the beginning of the year I’ve split them into two categories: the first six months and the second six months. There are 8 books because each year I choose the same amount of books as the ‘year’ so 8 for both halves is 16 all together! These are in order of release:

  1. The Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany – 31/07

Cursed Child

This is a must – I mean it’s Harry Potter. I pre-ordered this in March and am going to a Midnight release part for it!

  1. Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs – 03/09

Tales of the Peculiar

I’m hoping to get my hands on Library of Souls before I read this but I’ve loved the first two books in this series and am pretty sure I’ll love this one too.

  1. Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas – 06/09

Empire of Storms

I need to pre-order a signed edition of this as soon as possible!!! This is one of my favourite series and I can’t wait for the nearly finale…

  1. Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – 27/09

Crooked Kingdom

I actually haven’t read Six of Crows yet but I loved the Grisha trilogy and I’m hoping to pre-order the stained page hardback box – set of this duology when it’s available. (That was a mouthful despite the fact that I was typing!)

  1. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan – 04/10

The Hammer of Thor

Rick Riordan is one skillful author. I mean the amount of books he has released recently is unbelievable and they still never go below a 3.5 stars for me! I can’t wait for this because I’m pretty sure it’s going to be great!

  1. The Midnight Star by Marie Lu – 11/10

The Midnight Star

This series is what I would call a ‘covers done right’ sort of series. These covers are phenomenal! I love this series and honestly if you’re looking for an anti-hero main character this is a series you need to read.

  1. Heartless by Marissa Meyer – 08/11

Heartless

Marissa Meyer is another author with A+ covers. I mean look at this! A story telling the tale of the Queen of Hearts before her evil reign is something that I have never read before and that I’m really looking forward to!

  1. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare – 15/11

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

Unlike a lot of the books in this list I’m not the biggest fan of this cover. The writing’s font, size and colour is all too alarming and in your face in my opinion but obviously this has not decreased my excitement for this book. Oddly enough I’m actually reading this after Lady Midnight which is not technically the correct order but I found it too expensive to buy each e-book and easier to wait for the bind-up!

So these are the books I’m most looking forward to in the upcoming months and I’m hoping that at least one or two of the respective authors will be coming to somewhere near me so I can meet them! Unfortunately, Sarah J Maas is coming to a book festival right near my city but I’ll be on a school trip! (what is my luck?)

Feel free to tell me what books you’re most looking forward to or leave a link to a post similar to this!

Bye x

 

 

2 thoughts on “8 Most Anticipated Releases: July – December

Leave a Reply

