Eid Book Haul!

Eid HaulSo as I’m sure at least a few of you know recently it was Eid!

Eid is a two-day celebration at the end of a month of fasting for Muslims and is celebrated all around the world. People give gifts and there is a lot of sweets and cakes involved!

This year I got quite a few books and book tokens from various family members and family friends! So onto the haul!

Firstly I got:

  • The Year of the Rat by Clare Furniss
  • Infinite Sky by C.J.Flood
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  • The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

This wasn’t exactly a surprise for me because my sister bought these as my ‘Eid’ present while I was in the shop with her a week before the actual date! I was about to pay for this box set from The Works when she said she would buy it for Eid for me instead!

The Sunday before Eid I went out to town with one of my best friends where he bought me:

  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Apparently this was a late birthday/Eid present which of course I was totally fine with because this was the last YA Patrick Ness book I needed before I would go to his signing at YALC! (His IG is ashtrash_796 if you want to check it out ^-^)

Finally on the day of Eid I got an adorable Harry Potter book token from my younger brother: despite the fact that he’d written the card had £200 I was still pleased to find that the £5.00 on it helped me buy two books for ‘buy one get one half price’ with the money my mum gave me! I ended up getting:

  • All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • A Thousand Nights by E.K.Johnston

I also got a £15 iTunes voucher which I will be using to firstly buy:

  • Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

Then Pokemon GO as soon as it is released in the UK!

I hope you have a nice week and if relevant to you Eid Mubarak!

 

Leave a Reply

