Top 5 Wednesdays – Books You Wish Had Sequels

July 2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! Unfortunately I missed last week’s Top 5 because of personal reasons but now I’m back!

  • Blood of Olympus (Heroes of Olympus #5) by Rick Riordan

Blood of Olympus

I’m not sure if for this book I would have wanted it to have a sequel; be rewritten or just have been longer. I feel that a sequel to BoO would have been able to tie up a lot of loose ends and give the ending to such an amazing series more justice.

  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Carry On

I know that Rainbow isn’t exactly a fantasy author and that this book was very much a spin-off built off of Fangirl but it would be so nice to see how Simon and Baz’s relationships with each other and their school developed after the ending of this!

  • Vicious by V.E.Schwab

Vicious

I’m currently rereading this and this book is phenomenal. There have been rumors and even some clarification from V.E.Schwab regarding a potential sequel to Vicious but it really needs to come faster!

  • The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

The Art of Beign Normal

This book is one of the most heartfelt novels I’ve read in a while. It does actually have an extremely satisfying ending but I think I would just really like it if there was a second book; even if it’s just the main character in high school again – she was just so much fun to read about!

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter #7) by J.K.Rowling

Deathly Hallows

It’s Harry Potter. I’ve wanted a sequel talking about the next generation since I read the last book back in 2009! I know the cursed child talks about the next generation but I’m worried firstly because I’m not the biggest fan of reading scripts ( I want an actual book) and secondly because there have been a lot of rumors about the play which are worrying me because they sound completely and utterly ridiculous…

 

 

Leave a Reply

