Top 5 Wednesdays – Most Recent Addition to Wishlist

July 2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! I add way too many books to my TBR and wishlist all the time so this should be a pretty easy one for me!

  • Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

Beauty Queens

I have heard a lot of mixed feelings about this book. Some people really seem to love it while others think it was a pretty average book; but I added it to my wishlist because honestly that cover looks like a book I will enjoy.

  • The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

The Square Root of Summer

This book was certainly a cover add. Unlike Beauty Queens I have heard next to nothing about people’s opinions on this book but the cover is lovely and it has coloured page ends at my local Waterstones!

  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Nevernight

I’ve never read anything by Jay Kristoff but they hype around Illuminae (which he co-wrote) has been overwhelmingly positive. It’s also about an assassin and I have a thing for books centered around assassins… I just find them so fun to read and I don’t think I’ve ever given a book about an assassin a rating lower than three stars.

  • What’s A Girl Gotta Do by Holly Bourne

What's A Girl Gotta Do

For some reason I’ve built some sort of stigma against Holly Bourne’s books after reading a page of one of her books and thoroughly disliking it… However when I heard she was writing a book based predominantly around feminism I thought why not? I hope that once I do get around to buying/getting this I enjoy it!

  • Six of Crows Duology Box Set by Leigh Bardugo

Crooked Kingdom

I didn’t love the Grisha Trilogy but I did still like it! I’ve heard that despite this many more people have loved Six of Crows so when I heard that a hardcover, coloured page, box set edition of the duology was available for pre-order I added it to my wishlist straight away!

Leave a Reply

