Top 5 Wednesdays – Most Unlikeable Characters

July 2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! This is supposed to be characters that weren’t intenionally made unlikeable which is why I found it so hard!

  • Astrid – Gone Series by Michael Grant

Plague

Astrid is a character who I did originally like… However as the series continued her choices and actions made me cringe more and more as time went on. I find her extremely annoying for someone who I think was supposed to be the ‘Hermione’ of the series.

  • Luna Lovegood – Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

There are going to be a lot of people (if not everyone) who disagree with me on this one. I mean I can fully see why people do like Luna: she’s sweet, quirky and smart. But I think I just found her character a bit frustrating and at times almost too quirky for me (which is a rare occurrence with me).

  • Clary Fray – The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

City of Bones

Unlike the first two I think this is a character who a lot more people will agree on with me. Clary is currently my most hated character that I’ve ever read about – she’s annoying to the point that at times I would just skip paragraphs so I could get away from anything talking about her!

  • Four – Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Divergent

Four in my opinion was just a horrible person. Yes, he was supposed to be Tris’ instructor but if he did like her there was no need to be more violent with her or do any of the things he did. He was an asshole and so was his mum.

  • Peeta Mellark – Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games

Peeta was just annoying. He was very childish in my opinion for someone who was at risk of death 90% of the time. His general relationship with Katniss was weird and was very random and unthought out in my opinion. I think she should have ended up with no one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

