Top 5 Wednesdays – Authors I’m Waiting For More Books From

2. August 2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! I actually found this pretty hard for once because I tend to read newer releases meaning that obviously the author has written a book recently!

  • Suzanne Collins

See original image

As far as I know Suzanne hasn’t announced any other books and as someone who actually quite liked the Hunger Games I feel like a lot of time has gone since the last book was released and I’m prepared for her next venture into the YA world of literature!

  • John Green

See original image

I have heard a few rumors of John Green writing another novel but I haven’t heard anything solid so I think he deserves a space on this list – to be completely honest I’m not looking for something like TFIOS again because I wasn’t the biggest fan of that book but more a book like Looking For Alaska or Paper Towns.

  • J.K.Rowling

See original image

Okay yes I know that the Cursed Child was just released but J.K.Rowling didn’t actually write it and that was very clear in the book. Despite the fact that I did actually love it – a novel in the world of Harry Potter would be a dream come true.

  • Lemony Snicket

See original image

The ending to this series hurt me in so many different ways and I would anything for a book just tying all of the loose ends and confirming all of the rumors shrouding the Baudelaire children. With the Netflix TV show coming out soon a novella or something would be a great way to commemorate its release.

  • Ernest Cline

See original image

Although his latest book ‘Armada’ did only come out last year there hasn’t been any news of a new book coming out any time soon if ever. As someone who really enjoyed ‘Ready Player One’ and ‘Armada’ it would be amazing to read another video game centered novel by Ernest Cline.

Leave a comment