Rapid Fire Book Tag

I love book tags guys! Seriously they’re so much fun! No one tagged me in this to do it – but why the hell shouldn’t I be able to do it anyways! You can check out the original tag here. So let’s get onto the tag!

 

E-book or Physical Book?
Physical all the way (unless I’m travelling)
Paperback or Hardback?
Hardback for looks and they’re easier to read.

Online or in store book shopping?
Online may be cheaper but nothing beats a good book store.

Trilogies or Series?
Series – they tend to round off better and have more time for development.

Heroes or Villains?
Villians are always fun to read. Always. But heroes can be so annoying sometimes.

A book you want everyone to read?
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe!!!

Recommend an underrated book?
The Foxhole Court series by Nora Sakavic – seriously amazing!

The last book you finished?
The Kings Men by Nora Sakavic

The last book you bought?

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

Weirdest thing you’ve used as a bookmark?
A flower probably

Used books: Yes or no?
Yes.Yes.Yes

Top three favorite genres?

Fantasy

Sci-Fi
Magical Realism

Borrow or buy?
Buy, I spend most if not all of my pocket-money on books I’m scared to go to the library because I haven’t returned a book for about 4 years now…

Characters or plot?
Both.

Long or short books?
Long if I’m enjoying the book; short if I’m not

Long or short chapters?

Short – it makes it seem like the book is going at a faster pace to me which I like.

Name the first book you think of…

Proxy (I’m reading it right now)

Books that make you laugh or cry?
Laugh – pretty much anything by Rick Riordan

Cry – I rarely cry at books but I cried in The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness

Our world or fictional worlds?
Fictional all the way.

Audiobooks: Yes or no?
Never tried but on day I will!

Do you ever judge a book by its cover?
A pretty cover does make me want to buy a copy of a book more.

Book to movie or book to TV adaptations?

Depends… Probably both…

A movie or TV show you preferred to its book?
Can’t think of one…
Series or standalones?
Series!

 

Leave a Reply

