Top 5 Wednesdays – Books I Want To Read Before the End of the Year

2. August 2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! So this is basically my TBR but I’m only including books that have already been released and not books that will be coming out any time later this year!

  • More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

More Happy Than Not

I just bought this book in the US hardcover because although I did really like the new paperback I was in the mood for a new hardcover and it was also really pretty! I really want to read this book because Adam Silvera seems like such a nice person and I’ve heard such amazing reviews about his book!

  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Blue Lily, Lily Blue

I’ve been putting this book off for quite a while now because despite the fact that I’ve already read the previous book in e-book I still want to own the physical copy before continuing on with this series.

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows

I loved the Grisha Trilogy by Leigh and everyone seems to love Six of Crows so much and I really want to read it as well! My only problem is that I want the hardback and it’s really expensive so I’ve been saving up to buy the box-set instead and get two hardcovers…

  • Fear by Michael Grant

Fear

I have no why I haven’t read this yet because if I recall correctly I started this series some time last year or even the year before that. I keep telling myself that there’s no point in buying ‘Fear’ in Waterstones because I always seem to find the ‘Gone’ series in charity shops or second hand book stores but that always seems to happen when I don’t have any money!

  • Infinite Sky by C.J.Flood

Infinite Sky

One of my school friends’ mum is friends with this author’s mum and this author also lives in my city which means she also sometimes does random signings here. Also this is one of my best friend’s favourite books so I want to read it for her so then we can yell at each other about it and fangirl over it (hopefully I like it though!)

Leave a Reply

