Top 5 Wednesdays – Book to TV Show Wishes

3-september-2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! There are so many books I’d want to be TV shows it’s going to be so hard to compress that to only 5!

  • Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

the-lightning-thief

Anyone who has read these books and then watched the movie knows how much of a let down they were… I really disliked the movie… I feel like with all of the content of this series it would really benefit from a TV show which would it give the opportunity to showcase all of the amazing scenes in this series!

  • Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

deathly-hallows

Okay I know what you’re thinking – the Harry Potter movies were pretty amazing; but that’s not what I actually mean in this case! I think a TV show of the Marauders time at school would be something millions of people all over the world would love to watch and would give us all an amazing opportunity to learn more about their shenanigans at school!

  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys

I haven’t even read the whole of this series – I’m actually only halfway! But from what I’ve read I know that this series as a TV show would probably look pretty cool to people who haven’t even read the series which sis something that producers always look at.

  • Vicious by V.E.Schwab

vicious

Similary to the Raven Boys I feel like this is another TV show that would get a lot of attention from people who hadn’t necessarily read the book. I’m a big fan of How To Get Away With Murder and while watching that this book was the first thing that sprang to mind!

  • Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy

skulduggery-pleasant

This would be a great show for younger TV watchers because a lot of book to TV show adaptations tend to be for an older audience. This is a book that I’m sure someone like my younger brother who hates reading would actually enjoy watching instead!

Leave a Reply

