Top 5 Wednesdays – Characters I Wouldn’t Trade Places With

3-september-2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! Hmmm…. This week is something I’ve never even thought about before so this should be interesting.

  • Voldemort from Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

deathly-hallows

I just can’t imagine living without a nose? I mean that may be convenient in public toilets and walking past a particularly smelly bin but I just appreciate so many different smells around me as well! (also I feel like I would laugh too much every time I looked in the mirror)

  • Augustus Waters from The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

the-fault-in-our-stars

Of course no one would want to have a terminal illness – especially after you think that it’s gone. I would probably collapse with all of that stress! Either way he was a strong and inspiring character but certainly not one I’d want to be.

  • Thalia Grace from Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

the-lightning-thief

Seriously I don’t think I’d:

a) be able to survive as a tree for numerous years and not die

b) abstain from all romance from one gender I’d be extremely bored

but otherwise she’s a pretty chill character.

  • Joana from Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

salt-to-the-sea

Joana has an extremely hard life and again I don’t think I’d be able to cope with it. She struggles with so much going around her at all times – she looks after the people she is travelling with while simultaneously trying to hide from soldiers at every corner and honestly I don’t think I’m anywhere near cut out for that.

  • Tris from Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergent

She just had a very boring life before ging to Dauntless and I really would have disliked that. Abnegation seemed like a very exhausting faction to grow up in and I would have probably gotten into loads of trouble there!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays – Characters I Wouldn’t Trade Places With

Leave a Reply

