TBR Pile: Part 2

So this is the continuation of my ever-growing TBR Pile! This weeks won’t have a theme like last week because I have no books that really correlate with each other I was just lucky to have so many blue books on the pile so I put most of them together last week.

So let’s go! Second to last part, another 11 books to go but I only have 6 this week – the rest are for next week hopefully!
inferno

 

Inferno by Dan Brown

I was given this book on my birthday but when I put it into Goodreads I was really confused as it said it was the 4th book in a series and I didn’t understand why I wasn’t given the 1st book instead! 3 months later when I finally remembered to ask I was told that the series didn’t really have an order so now whenever I get through my new releases I’ll read this!

 

library-of-souls

 

 

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

I’ve read the 1st two books in this series I just haven’t really gotten around to the third book. It isn’t a very long book so I might just try to read it a day or two before I go and watch the movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s!

 

 

zeroes

 

 

Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld

I was again gifted this on my birthday! When I added it to my Goodreads TBR I saw that the second book came out in September so I thought I might as well wait until then to read it so I could read them together but now it’s September and I have no money so I’m not sure if that’s going to happen…

 

the-novice

 

 

The Novice by Taran Matharu

I bought this book to get signed for YALC but unfortunately it arrived the day after I went! I was going to buy another copy at YALC to get signed anyway but then I lost £10 and that meant I had no money left to get anything…

 

 

the-unexpected-everything

 

 

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

I bought this at YALC again because I actually wanted something else at the stand… I really wanted a shadowhunter tote bag and I remembered that The Unexpected Everything was on my TBR so I ended up buying it. This is actually on my TBR for this month!

 
the-age-of-miracles

 

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

I’d never heard of this book before my sister got it for me as part of a box set of ‘coming of age’ books for Eid. I’d seen the box set and told her I wanted it just because it had an edition of the Perks of Being the Wallflower that I couldn’t find anywhere else!

Leave a Reply

