September Wrap Up!

september-wrap-up

I didn’t read this much this month but there were so many amazing releases! 

I hoped to read more but the book I’m currently reading has been dragging on and I do want to finish it but I’m not sure that’s going to happen because I honestly can’t get into it… But either way I have read some amazing books this month!

 

Currently Reading:

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson 

I’m on about chapter six at the moment and it’s been about a week since I started this book… I just can’t get into it but I’m really hoping it’ll pick up pace soon!

 

Books I Read:

Captive Prince (Captive Prince #1) – C.S.Pacat (Review)

I think I may have put my expectations a bit higher than I should have with this book. I actually really enjoyed the plot and it’s characters were enjoyable to read about – but I wasn’t completely wowed away. Either way this book was still a pretty fun read!

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5) – Sarah J Maas (Review)

WOW. THIS BOOK. THIS BOOK WAS AMAZING. I still can’t get over Sarah J Maas’ writing. She is phenomenal. This book made me cry, laugh and want to scream all at once. Seriously one of the best books I’ve ever read.

Tales of the Peculiar (Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children #0.5) – Ransom Riggs (Review)

This book was just so much fun to read! Fairy tales with a twist are something that I need so much more of in my life! I enjoyed reading Ransom’s take on unusual fairy tales and honestly don’t think I’ve ever read something alike before.

throne-of-glass-series

Books I Obtained:

I actually stuck to only buying two books this month!

So all in all this month, despite not being the best reading month has had some amazing books! I more than enjoyed all of the books I read – thankfully! Now we go onto the month of spooky reads and magic!

Hope you enjoy your next read!

4 thoughts on “September Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

