TBR Pile: Part 3

Finally to the end of this TBR Pile! Who knows maybe finally posting this list will get it into my head that I need to finally read these books and stop buying others but let’s be honest – with all the new releases that’s probably not going to happen!

all-the-light-we-cannot-see

 

All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

I bought this for a book club around June and I read it until about 3/4 of the way – and trust me so far this book was phenomenal but with my exam week coming up I put it down for a bit and after that week I fell into a reading slump and just haven’t managed to pick it up again yet…

 

 

infinite-sky

 

Infinite Sky by C.J.Flood

This is another book I got from my sister on Eid and still haven’t gotten around to. My best friend has been bugging me to read this for months because it’s one of her favourite books and I hope to soon!

 

 

 

not-if-i-see-you-first

 

Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

I saw the hardcover of this in Waterstones for £3 and it was in perfect condition! The hardcover book wasn’t dented the dust jacket wasn’t ripped and I was so tempted because hardcovers are so expensive and I’ve never read a book like this so I bought it… I’ll probably read this soon to be honest because I always seem to pick up hardcovers first!

 

 

the-dark-days-club

 

 

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

This is another book, similarly to last week, that I bought so I could get the Patrick Ness T-Shirt from the Walker Books stand. I’d already bought this for one of my best friends back in March for her birthday because the hype on Booktube was so high I asked whether she could guinea pig for me and she loved it so I thought I might as well buy this and get the t-shirt as well!

the-year-of-the-rat

 

The Year of The Rat by Clare Furniss

This was the last of the books that I got from my sister on Eid. I actually have no idea what this book is about at all but I guess that just adds to the intrigue! I will probably read this book next year to be honest but either way I think I will enjoy it!

 

 

 

Posted in: TBR | Tagged:

Leave a Reply

