Top 5 Wednesdays – Inaccurate Book Covers

4-october-2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! This week is a bit harder because I do usually think that a book’s cover matches the story a lot of the time so I have no idea what I’m going to choose!

  • The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

the-age-of-miracles

From the synopsis of this book I’ve made out that this book is supposed to a mysterious, deep and heart-felt novel. As much as I am intrigued by the story honestly I don’t think I would have gotten this book because the cover just makes me think of a chick-lit romance novel which I tend to not enjoy!

  • Infinite Sky by C.J.Flood

infinite-sky

Apparently this book has to do with a girl dealing with the troubles of life and ‘coming of age’. I am still extremely confused as to what a dandelion has to do with it and what significance it has in the novel but for the moment my friend who’s read ‘Infinite Sky’ says it doesn’t come up at all!

  • The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

the-fault-in-our-stars

I have read the fault in our stars and although I do actually really like the cover – I don’t understand it’s relevance to the story. I’m pretty sure there isn’t one mention of chalk or clouds in the book…

  • Boot Camp by Robert Muchamore

boot-camp

This book (which I’ve also read) is centered around music and honestly I get none of that from the cover. Although the first book gave off a very strong music vibe that all seemed to dissipate in the second book for some reason!

  • The Cursed Child by John Tiffany, Jack Thorne and J.K.Rowling

the-cursed-child

Again, I did actually enjoy this book I just don’t see the relevance of the cover. It’s a lovely cover but a basket with a child in it which also has wings literally has nothing to do with the book… You can’t even really tell who the child is although I assumed it must be Albus Potter anyway!

Leave a Reply

