October Wrap Up!

1-october-2016

This month has not been the best reading-wise…

I only read four books this month one of which isn’t even a book – it’s more of a first chapter – and I rated two of the books a 3 stars as well! Lets hope next month will be better!

CURRENTLY READING:

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

I’ve just started this – but seeing that I absolutely love all of Marie Lu’s books this will probably (hopefully) be a 5 star read!

BOOKS I READ:

The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #2) by Rick Riordan (Review)

This was a great sequel to the first book in the series! It was funny as usual – and it just made me happy to start of my October with the traditional Rick Riordan book because one of his books always seems to be released around this time.

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson (Review)

It took me forever to finish this book! I started it on September 22nd and didn’t finish it until the 21st of October! It had some cute romance in it but ultimately I didn’t really enjoy the plot in this book.

Am I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club #1) by Holly Bourne (Review)

This book is important. It is strongly centered around OCD – and it doesn’t take it lightly so if you are likely to be triggered this book may not be for you as it does go into a lot of detail. I didn’t really enjoy the writing style but the information given in this book was greatly appreciated.

Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) by Lindsay Cummings and Sasha Alsberg (Review)

Although short I really enjoyed this start to the Androma Saga! Amazing writing and intriguing plot for the start of a novel – I’ll 100% be buying the full book when it comes out!

BOOKS I OBTAINED:

I only bought one book this month! My book buying limit is actually working!

This book was a preorder as well which makes me extremely happy! I was sort of preparing for Black Friday spending – but either way that is no money spent!

Although I’m hoping next month will be better with ratings; my TBR for November does look very promising!

Hope you enjoy your next read!

 

Leave a Reply

