Top 5 Wednesdays- Characters I’ve Changed Outlook On

5-november-2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! I feel like I’ve outgrown a lot of characters which I used to really love.

  • Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

the-hunger-games

I remember first reading this book when I was 9 and falling in love with Katniss’ bravery and rebellious attitude. This was the first YA book I’d ever read and I think that’s why I found her so intriguing but looking back I admit she really isn’t as amazing as I used to think!

  • Tris Prior from Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergent

I used to like Tris Pior a lot when I read this book about 4/5 years ago. I tried to re-read Divergent again recently and to my surprise found myself unable to because I found Tris so annoying to read.

  • Dumbledore from Harry Potter by J.K.Rowling

harry-potter-and-the-philosophers-stone

Just to clarify I don’t dislike Dumbledore at all. I just don’t love him as much as I used to. That honestly changed after I read this post that honestly completely changed my outlook on him.

  • Emma Carstairs from The Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare

lady-midnight

Yes I know this is an extremely recent release but at the beginning of the book I quite liked Emma, she seemed interesting and a fun character to read about! However, as soon as I found out who her love interest was I sort of gave up on her and I’m not sure if Cassandra Clare likes problematic relationships but Emma sure wants to get into one.

  • Hazel Grace from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

the-fault-in-our-stars

The reason I don’t really like Hazel Grace is probably because of the movie. When I watched her in the movie she just seemed so much more boring than I had been picturing her after reading the book and for some reason I haven’t been able to get rid of that mentality now…

Leave a Reply

