November Wrap Up!

2-november-2016

This month I have actually enjoyed all the books I read!

I read the amount of books that I planned to read this month (4) but I didn’t read the exact books I wanted to – this was probably because a majority of the list were new releases and I forgot I had literally no money…

CURRENTLY READING:

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

I’ve been reccomended this book way too many times – so I finally started reading it!

BOOKS I READ:

The Midnight Star (The Young Elites #3) by Marie Lu (Review)

This book was amazing! The Young Elites is one of my favourite series and it felt like forever since the second book had come out! This book was so good and honestly I can’t wait for Marie Lu’s next book!

Library of Souls (Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children #3) by Ransom Riggs (Review)

This book was good to the most extent… I found it to be really intriguing for the most part and it was adventure filled and fun to read. However, I think the ending was way too farfetched and unrealistic to give it a five stars…

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (Screenplay) by J.K.Rowling (Review)

THIS WAS AMAZING!!! I loved the movie and it was just as fun to read the screenplay – I basically got to experience that movie all over again! I love Harry Potter so much and Newt Scamander is closing in as a close second!

Stars Above (Lunar Chronicles #4.5) by Marissa Meyer (Review)

Most of these novellas were amazing! I did like all of them a lot – a few them did feel a bit unneeded or repetitive to information we’d already seen in the main series though which is why the rating lost one star…

fantastic-beasts-script

BOOKS I OBTAINED:

I only bought one book this month – AND it was a preorder!

My mother didn’t allow me to get any books on Black Friday which was really dissapointing – but there’s always next year!

I’m so stuck for new books to read for December! I have books that I can read but a lot are contemporary, and I’m really not in the mood for them…

Hope you enjoy your next read!

Leave a Reply

