Top 5 Wednesdays – 2017 Old Book TBR

6-december-2016

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! There are a lot of old books on my TBR that I own but still haven’t read so this should be easy!

  • Inferno by Dan Brown

inferno

I was given this by my best friend for my last birthday and honestly I really want to get to it soon! I just haven’t really been in the mood for an adult novel recently – but hopefully, I’ll get to it next year!

  • The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

the-sky-is-everywhere

I loved “I’ll Give You The Sun” loads and so many people have recommended this to me! I’m just rarely in the mood for contemporaries during the winter and therefore am hoping to read this in Spring or Summer of 2017!

  • Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

not-if-i-see-you-first

This book seems really intriguing and I’m not actually sure as to why I haven’t read it yet… I haven’t ever even heard about a book with the main character being blind and really want to be able to try to read something original and new.

  • A Thousand Nights by E.K.Johnston

a-thousand-nights

I originally picked up this book because of the phenomenal cover. It’s so pretty! I nearly picked this up this month but instead I started reading “Passenger”, if I don#’t get to this by the end of December I’ll make sure to read next year!

  • Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

blue-lily-lily-blue

I’ve read the first two books in this series and I honestly loved them! I have no idea why I haven’t gotten to this yet – but I have promised myself I will have read this by the end of 2017!

Leave a Reply

