Top 5 Wednesdays – 2017 Goals

7-january-2017

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! I don’t usually have New Year’s Resolutions but I guess this is a chance for me to do that!

  • Read at least 50 books!

Image result for 2017 reading challenge goodreads

I’m aiming for a lower goal this year due to a lot of exams meaning that I have less reading time! I do think that I’ll exceed this (hopefully) but it feels better to exceed your goals than to never reach them for me!

  • Read more diverse books!

Image result for diversity bingo 2017

I’m aiming to at least complete half of these prompts for 2017! Diversity is something really close to my heart and I have a post coming up about this soon! I’m also going to be participating in a sort of event run by Naz at Read Diverse Books which you can check out here!

  • Write more!

Image result for writing gif

I got really behind on my writing this year and I’m hoping to write a LOT more next year! I love writing I just tend to get inspiration at very inconvenient times (such as 2 am in the morning when my computer is on the other side of the room and I can’t be bothered to get up)!

  • Complete a video game!

Image result for THE BINDING OF ISAAC GIF

The Binding of Isaac is one of my favourite games and I’m only about six achievements off of completing Rebirth! Although now a new mod has been introduced I have more achievements to get so this may take me a little longer than I expected!

  • Meet at least one author!

Image result for YALC

I’m really hoping I’m able to visit YALC again this year because last year was one of the best experiences of my life! It was so much fun and I loved meeting some of my favourite authors! I’m not sure if I am able to go again this year but I’m crossing my fingers!

What are your resolutions for 2017?

Hope your next read is great! 🌱

Leave a Reply

