Top 5 Wednsesdays – 2017 Debuts!

7-january-2017

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! I love reading debut authors’ books because you never know what to expect and there are a lot of debut authors I want to get to this year for sure!

  • A List of Cages by Robin Roe

a-list-of-cages

I have heard so much praise for this book and I’m really excited for its release! It sounds phenomenal and will be one of the only books I have ever read where an MC has ADHD which is something I really want to expand my knowledge on – especially as I have a younger cousin who also has ADHD (so when he’s old enough I’ll be sure to show him this book because he’s only 7 at the moment!)

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber

caraval

I’m so excited for this book that I actually already have the UK hardcover preordered! It sounds phenomenal and yet again is a book which has been receiving amazing arc reviews! The cover is also beautiful which may or may not have increased my incentive to preorder this!

  • Wicked Like Wildfire by Lana Popovic

wicked-like-wildfire

If anything you just read the synopsis of this book because the synopsis itself is written so beautifully. I don’t really look into book synopsises a lot but this one just honestly drew me in and if that’s the impression I got from just a few lines I can’t wait for the actual novel!

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

the-hate-u-give

What I have gathered from the synopsis of this book is that mainly this book was inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement – which meant it got an automatic place in my TBR. I rarely have read books that deal with race because honestly, I’ve never really seen them? I may not have looked hard enough, or the synopsis may not have interested me enough in the previous years but I know this is going to be something I’m going to read, and most probably enjoy!

  • Wing Jones by Katherine Webber

wing-jones

This book is actually already being sold in my local bookshop – and has been out for nearly a week now! I think they may have made a mistake putting it out so early… But it honestly sounds (and looks) amazing!

What debuts are you most looking forward to in 2017?

Hope your next read is great! 🌱

Leave a Reply

