Top 5 Wednesdays – Polarizing Books

7-january-2017

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here! Most of these are based on books that I loved but a lot of people didn’t like as much. I couldn’t think of 5 so I posted 3 instead!

  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu

the-young-elites

Personally, I loved this book and think it’s one of the best-written books that I’ve ever read! However, that doesn’t take away from the fact that a lot of people have different feelings towards this – and most of it is because of the main character. Having a villain as the main character made her pretty unlikeable for a lot of people!

  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

the-bone-season

The Bone Season is a very loved book by a lot of different people. I personally wasn’t the biggest fan. I found it to be very info-dumpy and when going through the reviews of this it seems that a lot of others felt this as well!

  • The Cursed Child by Jack Thorne, John Tiffany and J.K.Rowling

the-cursed-child

This play was VERY divided in opinions. I liked it, and so did many others. On the other hand, a lot of people also disliked it. There was a surprisingly strong divide after this play was released which I admit was extremely unexpected for me.

Leave a Reply

