January Wrap Up!

4. January 2017.png

This month has been an amazing reading start to 2017!

I’ve read loads of books this month! I’m really happy with how this year has started out – hopefully, all the months to come will be just as amazing! I’d also like to say that some of the review links to these won’t be active until February 2017 (Any links with a * are relevant to this)

CURRENTLY READING:

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

I’m about halfway through this book and it’s really good so far!

BOOKS I READ:

Blue Lily, Lily Blue (Raven Cycle #3) by Maggie Stiefvater (Review)*

I have been procrastinating to read the third Raven Cycle book for ages! I’m so happy I finally got to it though because it was amazing to be back in this world and to read about these amazing characters!

Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom (Review)*

This was the first book I have ever read with a blind MC. This was a funny and realistic read while still addressing things a lot of YA novels seem to ignore. I really want more people to read this book because it was honestly so educational whilst still being a fun read!

The Unwanted (Black Water Tales #2) by Jean Nicole Rivers (Review)

I actually took part in the blog tour for this and trust me this book was so good! It was scary and spine-chilling and I couldn’t really sleep well a few days after reading this. This was one of my few ventures into horror YA and I do not regret it!

Rockadoon Shore by Rory Gleeson (Review)

I received this book as a BookBridgr blogger on behalf of the publisher – and it was so so good! This was so raw and real for me and didn’t deviate from the actuality of what teen and college life can really be like.

Six of Crows (Six of Crows #1) by Leigh Bardugo (Review)*

I finally got to this series! I read this book in one day and trust me it was phenomenal. Despite it being the beginning of the year I’m 100% sure this is going to be one of the best reads of the year for me!

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2) by Leigh Bardugo (Review)*

I don’t understand how books as amazing as this duology exist but I finished the second book two days after finishing the first. I’m so sad to part from these characters and the amazing plot, though! I’m hoping another book will be written for them soon!

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1) by Lemony Snicket (Review)*

This was the beginning of a re-read of one of my favourite childhood series and I loved it! I loved reimmersing myself in this quirky and unusual world and can’t wait to finish this amazing series yet again!

six-of-crows-duology

BOOKS I OBTAINED:

I didn’t buy any books physically this month! Instead, I ordered three off of Amazon instead! The others I received from authors or the publisher:

I also hit 800 followers on my Bookstagram (an.ink.utopia) which was really exciting!

Hope your next read is great! 🌱

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

