Goodreads Book Tag

Goodreads Book Tag 2017.png

I remember seeing this tag on Booktube a few months ago and as it’s now 2017 I thought that I might as well do it as well! I pre-write and schedule my posts so I just wanted to say all of these answers are accurate to late December 2016!

1. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘READ’?

gemina

My most recently finished book is Gemina – it’s the second book in the Illuminae Files! If you’re looking for a unique way of reading books this is honestly it. Check out my review of it!

2. WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading Passenger as an e-book and am nearly finished it – but when my iPad is charging or I’m going out and don’t want to take my iPad I take the second issue of Doll Hospital!

3. WHAT WAS THE LAST BOOK YOU MARKED AS ‘TO READ’?

the-reason-i-jump

According to Goodreads the last book I added to my TBR was “The Reason I Jump” which is about a 13-year-old boy who has Autism and his perspective on the world. This is a non-fiction book which is a bit out of my comfort zone but I’m really interested to read it!

4. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

not-if-i-see-you-first

I’m planning for this to be my first read of 2017 – and it’s great that it also checks off one of the boxes on my Diversity Bingo challenge as the MC is blind! Also, it’s a hardcover edition which means I’ll be happier taking it to school than a paperback.

5. DO YOU USE THE STAR RATING SYSTEM?

Yep! Although my star ratings differ a bit from the Goodreads ones – these can be found on my review policy page! 🙂

6. ARE YOU DOING A 2017 READING CHALLENGE?

I do! I’m going to do the Goodreads Challenge and set it to 50 as my school year gets a lot more vigorous next year and 50 is relatively low for me so I should surpass it! I’m also doing a Diversity Bingo challenge where I’m trying to read a book from each ‘category’ and then tick it off!

7. DO YOU HAVE A WISHLIST?

I have loads of Wishlists! Although I use my Book Depository, Waterstones and Amazon ones most – they’re usually just so my parents know what I have/haven’t got for my birthdays already!

8. WHAT BOOK DO YOU PLAN TO BUY NEXT?

the-midnight-star

I plan on going to the Waterstones Boxing Day sale tomorrow and buying a physical copy of this as I have already read it – just on ebook and would prefer to actually have it!

9. DO YOU HAVE ANY FAVORITE QUOTES, WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A FEW?

I write down all of my favourite quotes in my notebook but here are just a few:

“Words were different when they lived inside of you.

-Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

“The best liars are the ones who fool you by claiming they never lie at all.”

-More Happy Than Not

“Am I not merciful?”

-Illuminae

10. WHO ARE YOUR FAVORITE AUTHORS?

My favourite authors are… Well this is hard… Probably: J.K.Rowling, V.E.Schwab, Benamin Alire Saenz, Adam Silvera, Sarah J Maas, Marie Lu, Rick Riordan and Patrick Ness!

11. HAVE YOU JOINED ANY GROUPS?

I’m part of a great group of Bookstagramers called the Bookstagram Thirteen! They’re all great people and have amazing accounts!

12. HOW MANY SHELVES TO DO YOU HAVE ON GOODREADS?

I tried to maintain more than one but found it easier to stick to the original three: Currently Reading, To Read and Read!

That’s the Goodreads Tag! If you want to do this, I tag you! If you do do it then feel free to leave me a link in the comments!

Hope your next read is great! 🌱

Leave a Reply

