ShelfJoy!

Sometimes I find myself sat on my bed as I finish a book wondering about what on earth I’m going to read next. I mean sometimes closing my eyes and pointing randomly gets a bit old – and most times I ignore the random book and end up choosing another…

Image result for shrugging gif

When I found out that there was a website that literally curated personalised options for you to read I was speechless. Firstly, I’ve been doing computing for years and have no idea how the phenomenal creators of ShelfJoy were able to do this. Secondly, just wow. 

image Cropped.png

The website, for starters, is incredibly beautiful and well put together. On the front page alone you can scroll down and find loads of famous peoples’ favourite books, a variety of differently themed shelves and generally a lot of new potential reads!

Here are some of my favourite shelves: 1      2      3

I thought I’d go ahead and make an account (which is connected to my Twitter) and make my own shelf! Why not? So I signed up, and after receiving a very lovely email started to make my own shelf!

c10297

(IF YOU CLICK ON THE PICTURE IT’LL TAKE YOU TO MY SHELF!)

I spent a bit more time on ShelfJoy after making my first shelf and (I’m not sure if this is actually good) added about 6 more books to my TBR! It seems I’ll never be able to finish my TBR at this rate!

From what I can see and what I have heard, Aakanksha, the creator of ShelfJoy has made an amazing thing in this – and I can’t wait to see what more I can discover on this amazing site! I hope you guys find this as lovely an idea as I did!

 

One thought on “ShelfJoy!

Leave a Reply

