February Wrap Up

5-february-2017

I read a few books this month but certainly not as much as I wanted to!

I read a few books in the first few weeks of this month and then I sort of fell into a reading slump? It’s not really a reading slump I just feel too lazy to pick up a book and read it! I am, however, going to try and pick up a book soon because I have loads to read! (* next to review means it is scheduled but not up as of this posts’ release)

CURRENTLY READING:

Traitor To The Throne (Rebel of the Sands #2) by Alwyn Hamilton

I’ve just started this so I’m not far into it at all! I think I’ll enjoy it though because I did really like the first book!

BOOKS I READ:

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

I’ve been waiting to read this for ages! It was really good and it was nice to read about some mythology again because it’s one of my favourite things to read about! It’s also really cheap in an independent bookshop near me so I might go and buy it soon!

Caraval (Caraval #1) by Stephanie Garber (Review)*

THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD! It was genuinely phenomenal! This is an example of the sort of twisty turny, and mind-bending novel that nearly always ends up on my favourite book list! I cannot wait for the next book!

The Reptile Room (A Series of Unfortunate Events #2) by Lemony Snicket (Review)*

I’m planning on reading at least one of these every month this year and of course, I loved the second! It isn’t as amazing as the first but still held my interest (even after rereading about 7 years after my initial read) and was hilarious yet sad.

A List of Cages by Robin Roe (Review)*

This is the book that put me in my current sort of reading slump. It was just so good! I cried whilst reading a majority of this book and found it so sad most of the time (although there were happy bits!). The topics present were handled with care and carefully and overall this was just an amazing book!

 

six-of-crows-duology

BOOKS I OBTAINED:

I spent a lot of money on books this month and am now left with no pocket money! I’m hoping they’re all good books though because I wouldn’t have wanted to spend my money on ones I won’t enjoy!

  • Caraval (Caraval #1) by Stephanie Garber
  • Traitor to the Throne (Rebel of the Sands #2) by Alwyn Hamilton
  • Wayfarer (Passenger #2) by Alexandra Bracken
  • A List of Cages by Robin Roe
  • Selected Poems by E.E.Cummings

 

HOPE YOUR NEXT READ IS GREAT! 🌱

Leave a Reply

