Top 5 Wednesdays – Favourite Sci-Fi/Fantasies

9. March 2017It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here!

  • A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E.Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

The last book in this phenomenal series was just released and I’m so excited to start reading it! V.E.Schwab is honestly one of my biggest writing inspirations. Her writing is amazing and she is just one of my favourite writers of all time!

  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Ready Player One

Right. So I love video games! I love them a lot… When I heard there was a book with very good ratings that was also centred around video games I knew I had to read it – and honestly, I didn’t regret it one bit. This book was phenomenal!

  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

six-of-crows

I procrastinated reading this series for so long and I have no idea why because once I did get to them they were so good! The plot, writing and characters were so good and I binged the duology so fast! (Also bonus points for diversity)

  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu

The Young Elites

This is a very hate/love series because a lot of people find it displeasing due to the fact that the main character is a villain. I actually quite a lot of villains and found it a bit different than the usual predictable hero!

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Illuminae

I think although the plot of these books is good it’s the unique format that the story is presented in that really makes them special. It’s really fun to read and a style I haven’t seen before!

Leave a Reply

