Top 5 Wednesdays – SFF Books On My TBR

9. March 2017

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here!

  • Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

final-empire

I’ve been waiting to start reading Brandon Sanderson’s books for ages! Everyone praises them and also they’re one of the only series that I have ever seen where the UK covers are better than the US ones.

  • Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Image result for shatter me cover

I actually have no idea what this series is about but I just really want to read a YA series by a Muslim author! A lot of people love this series and I’m very excited to get to it one day soon – although, I haven’t been able to find any copies here in the UK for some reason…

  • An Ember In the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

Image result for an ember in the ashes

I actually own this book and have done for a while; my best friend read and loved this but I’ve been waiting to read this so that I can wait for the next book to come out in paperback as well!

  • Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Image result for strange the dreamer

Strange the Dreamer is a book where I, yet again, have no idea what it’s about. This is also on my immediate TBR because I’m going to hopefully being seeing Laini Taylor at a signing on the 11th of April!

  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

Image result for the darkest minds cover

I wasn’t the biggest fan of Passenger but a lot of people have said that this series is better so I really want to give Bracken another chance!

Leave a Reply

