Top 5 Wednesdays – Favourite SFF Covers

9. March 2017

It’s Wednesday again which means this is when I bring you guys the Top 5 Wednesdays, created by gingerreadslainey. You can find out more about these days on the Goodreads group by clicking here!

  • Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo

Six of Crows

I love illustrated book covers and the way that the artist for this book was able to incorporate a cityscape into the bird’s wing was something I really liked. The Six of Crows duology looks really good on my bookstagram!

  • A Darker Shade of Magic Series by V.E.Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

Although I love the UK covers, ADSOM is on this list for the US covers! I like the use of three (maybe four?) colours across the series and the minimalistic aesthetic that all three covers have.

  • The Young Elites Series by Marie Lu

The Young Elites

I’m not usually a fan of photoshop manips as covers because I prefer illustrations as covers but this series 100% does it right! The covers are very fantasy-esque and nice to look at.

  • Shadow and Bone Series by Leigh Bardugo

Image result for shadow and bone

Another Leigh Bardugo series! Whoever designs her covers is very skilled at design. I really love good typography on a cover so when I first saw these books I knew I needed to buy them.

 

  • The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

Image result for the wrath and the dawn paperback
For once this isn’t me preferring the US covers! I recently got the UK paperback for my birthday and it’s so beautiful! Firstly, it’s one of the only covers with a face on it that I actually like and the colours are so lovely!

Leave a Reply

